A new addition to Google photos is now available. It is a messaging feature that enables you to share images with certain people quite easily.
Before this feature arrived, users had to create an album even when they only want to send a single photo. Now instead of creating an album, you can just send it directly to someone and start a private conversation. Another plus that came with this new feature is; when someone shares a photo or video with you, you can download and save it to your device.
This new feature comes with the latest version of the app, which isn’t widely available for now but it should be globally available sometime next week. Be on the look out for Google Photos latest update to join in the picture-sharing fun.